Executive Committee

The Executive Committee oversees the overall functioning of the Congregation and consists of the President, Vice Presidents, and Past Presidents. Executives are expected to be ambassadors of the synagogue and shall endeavor to be active participants in synagogue related activities in order to exemplify leadership. Executives must be Jewish and they serve two year terms.  Executive meetings are held monthly to discuss and act upon the business of the Congregation.

Jeffrey Cannon president@cbiboca.org President
Andrea Cannon vpdevelopment@cbiboca.org VP Development
David Hollander vpfinance@cbiboca.org VP Financial & Asset Management
Robyn Rubinoff vpeducation@cbiboca.org VP Education
Stanley Silber vpcommunications@cbiboca.org VP Communications
Susan Mayer vpmembership@cbiboca.org VP Membership
Sharon Landau vpadministration@cbiboca.org VP Administration
Vicky Weiner vpstrategicplanning@cbiboca.org VP Strategic & Long Range Planning
Leslie Kantor leslie@vwg.com Past President
Gary Weiner gdwfamlaw@gmail.com Past President

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees governs and administers the affairs of the Congregation, controls its revenue, expenditures, and property, and takes actions that are in the best interest of the Congregation. Trustees are expected to be ambassadors of the synagogue and shall endeavor to be active participants in synagogue related activities in order to exemplify leadership. Trustees must be Jewish and they serve two-year terms. Board meetings are held monthly to discuss and act upon the business of the Congregation.

Diana Cooper Joshua Calisti
Andrew Demers Susi Glatt
Julie Knote Tevie Kozak
Phil Rothschild Sabrina Schwartz
Adam Shapiro Bonnie Shimel
Dara Siegel Rachel Smith
Jennifer Stein Sean Tibor

Past Presidents

Robin Siegal Gary Weiner
Phil Nadel Sue Goldman
Leslie Kantor Renee Nadel
Peter Weintraub Melvin Kalfus z”l
David Kantor Joseph Wasch
Joel S. Nadel z”l

Honorary Members

James Cohen Larry Feldman
Douglas Feurring Monte Friedkin
Stuart Graff Alma Kalfus
Harold Schwalb z”l